Viral Campaigns

Hannes Jaenicke and Frosch owner Reinhard Schneider:
Joint campaigns for environmental protection

An explanation of sustainability doesn’t always have to be dry and boring! Sometimes it can and should be brash, cheeky and funny. To put the focus on sustainability and plastic pollution while calling attention to the audacious greenwashing of multinational corporations, Hannes Jaenicke, in collaboration with the Frosch brand, wrote and produced two highly entertaining short films. The result: about 20 million views. That proves that humor is the best way to get people excited about environmental protection. Jaenicke says: “Thanks to Frosch and everyone who helped make the spots so successful. Here is our Mission Possible. Join in!

 

The viral campaigns are intended for the German market, so the films are available only in German.

The Climate Change Denier

The Climate Change Denier” is Dr. Christian Leugner (English: denier). That’s the name of the climate lobbyist portrayed by Hannes Jaenicke in the newest spot with the Frosch brand. On the way to his physiotherapist, the stressed lobbyist gets stuck in traffic and curses the Fridays-for-Future demo. He quotes questionable studies as he advises his political clients and praises the cleverness of “PR tricks like ocean plastic.” Patrik Baboumian plays the role of physiotherapist Patrik Brecher, who exacts a price from the denier for his shameless greenwashing. At the end of the spot we see how Baboumian, with help from a Frosch cleaner, removes the accumulated climate denier bullshit from his massage table.

The viral campaigns are intended for the German market, so the films are available only in German.

Don't be a freak, look for Frosch

Animal rights activist Jaenicke makes fun of himself in the role of “Hannes GritzegrĂĽn,” the environmentally engaged, squeaky-clean man who even generates his own electricity. The very green guy’s daily life looks like this: he produces hardly any waste, buys only organic products, serves his family and colleagues gluten-free spelt snacks and practices “jommeln,” which he invented. It’s a combination of jogging and litter collecting. . . and so on. . . . But things could be so much easier: “Don’t be a freak, look for Frosch” advises the Frosch manufacturer, which, with recyclate bottles, has the best prescription for fighting the plastic plague and protecting the environment.

The viral campaigns are intended for the German market, so the films are available only in German.

Plastic doesn't belong in the ocean! It belongs in a cycle!

The viral campaigns are intended for the German market, so the films are available only in German.

Virale Kampagnen

Hannes Jaenicke und Frosch Inhaber Reinhard Schneider:
Gemeinsame Kampagne zum Umweltschutz

Aufklärung zu Nachhaltigkeit muss nicht immer langweilig und trocken sein! Es darf und sollte auch mal mutig, frech und humorvoll sein. Um das Thema Nachhaltigkeit und Plastikvermüllung wieder mehr in den Fokus zu rücken und auf die Ausmaße dreisten Greenwashings multinationaler Konzerne aufmerksam zu machen, hat Hannes Jaenicke gemeinsam mit der Marke Frosch bereits zwei sehr unterhaltsame Kurzfilme geschrieben und produziert. Das Resultat: ca. 20 Millionen Views. Das beweist, dass Humor das beste Mittel ist, um Menschen für den Umweltschutz zu begeistern. Hannes Jaenicke sagt: „Danke an Frosch und alle, die geholfen haben die Spots so erfolgreich zu machen. Hier unsere Mission Possible. Macht mit!

Der Klimaleugner

Der Klimaleugner“ ist Dr. Christian Leugner: So lautet der Name des Klimalobbyisten, den Hannes Jaenicke im neusten Spot gemeinsam mit der Marke Frosch verkörpert. Auf dem Weg zu seinem Physiotherapeuten steht er gestresst im Stau und schimpft auf die Fridays for Future-Demo. Mit schrägen Studien berät er seinen Klienten aus der Politik und findet „PR-Tricks wie Ocean-Plastik“ genial. Patrik Baboumian spielt den Physiotherapeuten Patrik Brecher, der dem Klimalobbyisten für sein schamlose Greenwashing die Quittung erteilt. Am Ende sieht man Patrik Baboumian, wie er mit Hilfe von Frosch-Reinigungsmittel den geballten Klimaleugner-Bullshit restlos von der Massageliege entfernt.

Sei kein Freak, such den Frosch

„Hannes Gritzegrün“ nimmt sich der Tierschützer selbst aufs Korn, indem er sich als umweltengagierten Saubermann darstellt, der sogar seinen Strom selber erzeugt. Und so sieht sein Alltag aus: Er produziert so gut wie keinen Müll, kauft nur Bio ein, serviert seiner Familie und seinen Kollegen glutenfreie Dinkel-Snacks und hat das „Jommeln“ erfunden. Eine Mischung aus Joggen und Müll sammeln….und und und…Dabei wäre es so einfach: „Sei kein Freak, such den Frosch“ rät der Hersteller Frosch, der mit Recyclat-Flaschen das beste Rezept gegen die Plastikpest und für echten Umweltschutz hat.

Plastik: Das gehört nicht ins Meer, das gehört in den Kreislauf!