Recyclate Initiative Partners

Alarming numbers: As early as 2050, there could be more plastic than fish (by weight) in the oceans if nine million tons of plastic waste from unsecured landfills and rivers per year continue to flow into the oceans. As people are becoming more aware of the relevancy and urgency of the plastic waste problem, demand is increasing for sustainable packaging with a high share of recyclates, that is, recycled plastic.

The partners in the Recyclate Initiative lend their support for effective recycling. Their shared goal is to develop a sustainable material cycle for material from the Yellow Bag. For the solution to clean oceans is on land. If after its use plastic packaging is reused at a high quality level and put into a closed cycle, it cannot end up as waste in the oceans.

Siegwerk, a family-run company in the sixth generation, produces printing inks. It is one of the international market leaders in the manufacture of printing inks and customized solutions for packaging, labels and catalogs. From headquarters in Siegburg near Cologne, Siegwerk manages about 5,000 employees in 30 country subsidiaries around the world.
siegwerk.com

Mondi is a global leader in packaging and paper, delighting its customers and consumers with innovative and sustainable packaging and paper solutions. Mondi is fully integrated across the packaging and paper value chain – from managing forests and producing pulp, paper and plastic films, to developing and manufacturing effective industrial and consumer packaging solutions. Sustainability is a central component in mondi’s daily work. In 2018 the company earned revenue of 7.48 billion EUR and an adjusted EBITDA of 1.76 billion EUR. Mondi has a dual listed company structure, with a primary listing on the Johannesburg Stock Exchange Limited for Mondi Limited under the ticker MND, and a premium listing on the London Stock Exchange for Mondi plc, under the ticker MNDI. Mondi is a FTSE 100 constituent, and has been included in the FTSE4Good Index Series since 2008 and the FTSE/JSE Responsible Investment Index Series since 2007.
mondigroup.com

The Frosch brand is known as an eco pioneer that develops its products according to the Cradle to Cradle® principle. Frosch was the first brand to introduce PET bottles made of used plastic with a share of rPET from the Yellow Bag and HDPE packaging of up to 100% from the Yellow Bag.
learn more

Interface to consumers, supports and sensitizes the consumer to the issue of sustainability in packaging.
rewe-group.com

Supports value-adding development with its expertise. For NABU less waste, more repairs, reuse and recycling are the key to more environmental protection by means of the circular economy. Products have to be more resource-efficient and more durable. The more often waste – as a raw material – goes into a closed cycle, the better. More than ever, hazardous waste has no place in products or in waste. All these criteria can be put into practice only by an ecologically oriented government that sets the rules for the economy and society.
nabu.de

Is the waste collection system (Yellow Bag) for the registration, sorting and initial processing of post-consumer sales packages. The Green Dot companies are service providers for Expanded Producer Responsibility, the leading suppliers of secondary raw materials for plastic and, as the premium producers of plastic recyclates, THE solution provider for the needs of the circular economy. The market leader in dual systems in Germany DSD (Der Grüne Punkt – Duales System Deutschland GmbH), stands for intelligent take-back systems and the development and marketing of innovative recyclates and services.
gruener-punkt.de

Manufactures high-quality PET and HDPE packaging of 100 percent used plastic. ALPLA is among the leading companies in plastic packaging. At 178 sites in 46 countries, about 20,800 employees produce customized packaging systems, bottles, caps and injection-molded parts. Under the brand PET Recycling Team, ALPLA operates its own recycling plants with sites in Austria and Poland and as joint ventures in Germany and Mexico.
alpla.com

By means of high-speed laser spectrography, Unisensor ensures fine sorting for PET flakes from the Yellow Bag.
unisensor.de

Die Partner der Recyclat Initiative

Alarmierende Zahlen: Schon 2050 wird es mehr Plastik als Fische in den Weltmeeren geben, wenn weiterhin jährlich 9 Millionen Tonnen Plastikmüll über ungesicherte Deponien und Flüsse in die Ozeane gelangen. Aufgrund der Relevanz und der Dringlichkeit der Plastikmüllproblematik werden nachhaltige Verpackungen mit einem hohen Anteil Recyclat – also recyceltem Plastik – immer gefragter.

Die Partner der Recyclat-Initiative setzen sich für ein effektives Recycling ein: Das gemeinsame Ziel ist es, nachhaltige Materialkreisläufe zu entwickeln und dafür den Wertstoff aus der Quelle „Gelber Sack“ zu nutzen. Denn die Lösung für saubere Meere liegt an Land: Nur wenn Plastikverpackungen nach Gebrauch hochwertig wiederverwertet und im Kreislauf geführt werden, können sie nicht als Müll im Meer landen.

Siegwerk ist ein familiengeführtes Unternehmen in der sechsten Generation für Druckfarben. Siegwerk zählt zu den marktführenden internationalen Herstellern von Druckfarben und individuellen Lösungen für Verpackungen, Etiketten und Kataloge. Siegwerk beschäftigt weltweit etwa 5000 Mitarbeiter/-innen in über 30 Ländergesellschaften und hat seinen Hauptsitz in Siegburg bei Köln.
siegwerk.com

Mondi ist ein global führendes Verpackungs- und Papierunternehmen, das seine Kunden mit innovativen und nachhaltigen Verpackungs- und Papierlösungen begeistert.
Mondi ist entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette der Verpackungs- und Papierherstellung tätig – von der Bewirtschaftung von Wäldern über die Produktion von Zellstoff, Papier und Kunststofffolien bis hin zur Entwicklung und Herstellung von effizienten Industrie- und Konsumgüterverpackungen. Nachhaltigkeit ist ein fester Bestandteil von Mondis täglicher Arbeit. 2018 erzielte Mondi einen Umsatz von € 7,48 Milliarden und ein bereinigtes EBITDA von € 1,76 Milliarden. Mondi ist ein zweifach börsennotiertes Unternehmen. Mondi Limited ist an der Börse von Johannesburg (JSE Ltd) unter dem Tickercode MND erstnotiert, während Mondi plc im Premiumsegment der Londoner Börse unter dem Tickercode MNDI gelistet ist. Mondi ist im FTSE 100 vertreten und wurde 2008 in den FTSE4Good-Index und 2007 in den Socially Responsible Investment (SRI) Index der Börse von Johannesburg aufgenommen.
mondigroup.com

Die Marke Frosch gilt als ein Öko-Pionier und entwickelt seine Produkte nach dem Cradle to Cradle Prinzip. Frosch hat als erste Marke PET Flaschen aus Altplastik mit einem Anteil von rPET aus dem Gelben Sack und HDPE Verpackungen zu 100% aus dem Gelben Sack eingeführt.
mehr erfahren

Schnittstelle zum Konsumenten, unterstützt und sensibilisiert den Verbraucher für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit bei den Verpackungen.
rewe-group.com

Begleitet und unterstützt die wertschöpfende Entwicklung mit kritischem Sachverstand. Weniger Müll, mehr reparieren, weiterverwenden und recyceln sind für den NABU die Schlüssel für mehr Umweltschutz durch Kreislaufwirtschaft. Produkte müssen ressourceneffizienter und langlebiger werden. Je öfter unser Müll als Rohstoff im Kreislauf geführt wird, desto besser. Mehr denn je gilt: Schadstoffe haben in Produkten und im Müll nichts zu suchen. All diese Ansprüche können nur von einer ökologisch ausgerichteten Politik in die Praxis umgesetzt werden, die Regeln für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft vorgibt.
nabu.de

Ist das Sammelsystem (Gelber Sack) zur haushaltsnahen Erfassung von Verkaufsverpackungen, mit Sortierung und erster Weiterverarbeitung. Die Unternehmen des Grünen Punkts sind als Dienstleister für die erweiterte Produzentenverantwortung, als führender Sekundärrohstofflieferant für Kunststoffe und als Premium-Produzent von Kunststoffrezyklaten DER Lösungsanbieter für die Bedürfnisse der Kreislaufwirtschaft. Die Der Grüne Punkt – Duales System Deutschland GmbH (DSD) ist der Marktführer der dualen Systeme in Deutschland und steht für intelligente Rücknahmesysteme sowie die Entwicklung und Vermarktung innovativer Rezyklate und Dienstleistungen.
gruener-punkt.de

Stellt PET- & HDPE Verpackungen aus dem gewonnen Material her: Mit einer hohen Qualität und komplett aus Altplastik. ALPLA gehört zu den führenden Unternehmen für Kunststoffverpackungen. Rund 20.800 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter produzieren weltweit an 178 Standorten in 46 Ländern maßgeschneiderte Verpackungssysteme, Flaschen, Verschlüsse und Spritzgussteile. ALPLA betreibt unter der Marke PET Recycling Team eigene Recyclingwerke mit je einem Standort in Österreich und in Polen sowie im Rahmen von Joint Ventures in Deutschland und Mexiko.
alpla.com

Stellt mittels Hochgeschwindigkeits-Laserspektroskopie die Feinsortierung für PET-Flakes aus dem Gelben Sack sicher.
unisensor.de